Thursday, December 4, 2008

Third Eye Blind

This is to go with my last post about the "dead" look, it's me about a year a go. If I was wearing a mini dress completley covered in sequins, beads, and lace and my hair was curled, fanned out around me, I think it could work. I can see it.


Ha! I just was looking through my pictures and found this. I was doing the Paul Mitchell Fashion Show, representing "earth". I look so weird. But, I find it incredibly funny so I decided to post it. I think they had a good direction though, mohawks are really eye catching on the runway. I don't know though, I think a fashion show where all the models had uniform white blonde mohawks and bright red lipstick to model an all black or all white line would be sweet. The models might hate it, but it would definitly get the designer some press.


In other news, I think I have to go to New York over spring break now because my mother doesn't want to walk around in the cold. Of course, this sucks to the extreme because winter fashion is absoloutly to die for in New York right now. It would help so much if I was older.


I can't stop listening to third eye blind. I'm like obsessed.


Wednesday, December 3, 2008

dead

this picture makes me want to design a magazine ad. i think a really good way to get peoples attention is to make the model appear dead and hauntingly beautiful. it would make the garmet really stand out, and people will remember it.

anywho.. just chillin with my doggy on my bed. gonna look up new york and ipod's, and then shower and read. im so bored! someone give me something to do. :D

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

it's 2:43.

And all I can think about, once again, is clothes. the picture above me inspires me. It's so me. It's something I would wear. It's classy, elegant, and traditional, but still unique and edgy. All black makes it look very chic, even with the heavy materials and layers. This outfit is killer for a fall or winter day in NYC. It's a real head turner. You could play it up a little bit by adding a colored headband or bright lipstick. Also, i think a colored heel would be hot with a headband, especially red. Personally, the all black look suits me better. Professional, trendy, mysterious, sexy... it's brilliant really. My style exactly.


Besides that. I can't sleep yet again, and its almost three in the morning. The good news is i've picked out my top three schools to go to in NYC... FIT, Parsons, and Wood Tobe-Coburn. Also still looking into journalism schools. That's my backup plan. Over Christmas break i'm going to spend a couple of days in the city and visit my schools, hopefully get some questions answered and maybe get some advice from people with experince in the industry. Tomorrow i'll find a hotel.

Also, i plan on calling every single major label in the New York area and asking if they have any available summer interships. Okay, so it's extremley unlikley. But, I have nothing to loose, and you never know.

I had a really awesome sketch today. Heres my idea:
black ballet flats
cream colored knit tights with detail
long mens inspired cuffed shorts in dark blue
thin gold belt
tucked in long sleeve white chiffon blouse with ruffles down the center, keeping the cuffs on the sleeves unbottoned
several gold chain braclets
large black leather clutch with gold zipper and gold brand label
cropped black blazer with gold buttons and gold broach
thick black headband




what do ya thinkkkkk :D

blahh I'm bored.

it's tuesday, once again i am stuck at home with mono. im laying in bed. my throat feels better, thank god, but i'm very tired. After I post this I think i'll fill out my college worksheet and look up how much it would cost me to take a little trip to NYC over Christmas break in a couple weeks. Then, I'll probably induldge in popcorn and pepsi and watch my favorite movie, the devil wears prada. Then I'll finish Twilight, talk to Karen, and then most likley go to sleep.





What really kills me about mono is that i can't look good. Even after i take a shower i'm exhausted so i barley bother doing that. I haven't worn make up in a week. i haven't put on deoderant or good clothes or perfume in almost two weeks. I haven't done my hair, and that includes brushing it. i look in the mirror and it's sickening, really. i hate looking bad. blegh. especially when all i have to do with my time is flip through vouge and elle where the girls are all beautiful. it really just sucks.


This is an Oscar de la Renta i've had saved for a while... i just looked at it and thought. That has got to be the most beautiful thing the man has ever created. I would die for that dress.

Monday, December 1, 2008

First post

I have mono, that's ironically my hole reason for creating this thing. I'm sick in bed and have nothing to do... and while shifting through websites trying to create some sort of general direction in which to pursue my future, I found the hole process to be a bit overwhelming. I decided a blog would be a nice way to sort through my ideas and thoughts, maybe get some oponions from people who have a better idea about this stuff than I do.

Obviously, my interest is fashion. I'm to the point where I refuse to go into anything else, regardless of what others tell me. Yes, I know it is competitive. Yes, I know I need to prepare myself for lots of failures. Yes, I know there are a million girls out there exactly like me.

What the world doesn't know, however, is that Marisa Freiberger is a determined young lady. The world doesn't know that when I want something, I put everything I have into getting it. I WILL make it in the fashion industry. If you don't beleive me, just wait. I'll prove it to you.

Please become one of my friend people, or whatever you call it on here, if you have an interest in fashion or have any knowledge at all about the industry. Or, if you're simply interested in getting to know me. :D I love making friends!