Tuesday, December 2, 2008

blahh I'm bored.

it's tuesday, once again i am stuck at home with mono. im laying in bed. my throat feels better, thank god, but i'm very tired. After I post this I think i'll fill out my college worksheet and look up how much it would cost me to take a little trip to NYC over Christmas break in a couple weeks. Then, I'll probably induldge in popcorn and pepsi and watch my favorite movie, the devil wears prada. Then I'll finish Twilight, talk to Karen, and then most likley go to sleep.





What really kills me about mono is that i can't look good. Even after i take a shower i'm exhausted so i barley bother doing that. I haven't worn make up in a week. i haven't put on deoderant or good clothes or perfume in almost two weeks. I haven't done my hair, and that includes brushing it. i look in the mirror and it's sickening, really. i hate looking bad. blegh. especially when all i have to do with my time is flip through vouge and elle where the girls are all beautiful. it really just sucks.


This is an Oscar de la Renta i've had saved for a while... i just looked at it and thought. That has got to be the most beautiful thing the man has ever created. I would die for that dress.

1 comment:

Miss Denise said...

I'm sorry to hear about you having mono. Hope your feeling better! And OMG, I love Oscar de La Renta. He's my idol. Everything he designs is incredibly beautiful. Did you know he was the only BIG designer who still sketches his own designers?